BJP Full Form – What Is BJP, Definition, Meaning, Uses

BJP Full Form Friends, in this article, we’ll look at the full form of the BJP. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is one of the country’s most powerful political parties today. When it comes to the BJP, its history isn’t all that old. This political party was founded after the country gained independence. The Bharatiya Janata Party has been accorded the status of a national party. In terms of representation in the Indian Parliament and State Assemblies, the BJP has grown to become India’s largest political party, with the Bharatiya Janata Party now having the most members.

BJP Full Form 

BJP full form is Bharatiya Janata Party. is one of India’s most powerful political parties today. This party’s major goal is for all of humanity to strongly adhere to social tradition and cultural nationalism. It is considered to be the most important member of India’s ‘Sangh Parivar’ group of functional organizations.

BJP: Bharatiya Janata Party

BJP Full Form 
BJP Full Form

Shyama Prasad Mukherjee was the president of the Jana Sangh Party before becoming the first national president of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Later, the Jana Sangh Party was renamed Bharatiya Janata Party. When it comes to the official first national president of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Atal Bihari Vajpayee has been mentioned because he was the first national president of the Jana Sangh Party when it was renamed Bharatiya Janata Party.

The birth of the BJP

On April 6, 1980, the Bharatiya Janata Party was founded. The Bharatiya Janata Party was previously known as Jana Sangh Party and was founded in 1951 by Syama Prasad Mookerjee, the founder of Jana Sangh. Many parties were mixed in during the 1977 Emergency, and in 1980 it was renamed Bharatiya Janata Party, which is now one of India’s main political parties.

The Jana Sangh Party is founded

Dr. Syamaprasad Mukherjee created the Bharatiya Jana Sangh, often known as the Jana Sangh Party, in 1951 in collaboration with secular politics and nationalism. Which was seen as a political component of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) and a symbol of preserving India’s “Hindu” cultural identity in contrast to the Congress party’s and Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru’s perennially biased perception of Muslims and Pakistan. It was decided that policies would be curtailed. ‘Deepak’ was the Jana Sangh Party’s election symbol.

Janata Party is a political party in India (1977-80)

Indira Gandhi, India’s Prime Minister, declared the Emergency in 1975. As a result, the Jana Sangh Party organized massive sit-in protests against it around the country. As a result, the regime has imprisoned thousands of demonstrators and activists around the country.

The Emergency in India was lifted in 1977, and general elections were held in India. Many parties combined to win this election, including the Janata Party, which included the Jana Sangh, Bharatiya Lok Dal, Congress (O), and Samajwadi Party. The Janata Party’s major purpose was to defeat Indira Gandhi in the elections.

The Janata Party won strongly in the 1977 elections, and Morarji Desai, a Janata Party member, was elected Prime Minister of India. Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay was the party’s president at the time, but after he died in 1979, Jana Sangh’s national president, Pt. Atal Bihari Bajpayee was appointed and given the Ministry of External Affairs in the Desai government.

However, after a few days, there were disagreements among all parties about the role. As a result, Morarji Desai was forced to retire as Prime Minister after only two and a half years in office. Following the breakdown of the coalition government in 1980, general elections were held once more.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was founded (1980-present)

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was one of the new groups formed after the Janata Party split in 1980. If we’re talking about the Bharatiya Janata Party, it’s another name for the Jana Sangh. Atal Bihari Vajpayee and LK Advani, two great top BJP leaders, guided and supervised the formation of this party. Atal Bihari Vajpayee was the country’s first president.

According to historians, the existence of RSS was very much evident in its period, which was defined as the communal violence of 1980, despite factionalism and divisions within the Janata Party government. The BJP’s initial strategy was to disseminate Hindu nationalism extensively, but this strategy did not work, and the BJP only won two seats in the Lok Sabha elections of 1984.

Following Indira Gandhi’s assassination, Congress went on to win a record number of seats. Following this, in 1989, the BJP launched the Ram Mandir Rath Yatra across the country in support of Hindutva policies and the RSS. As a result, the election results changed dramatically, with the BJP increasing from 2 seats to 86 seats.

Following this, the BJP campaigned relentlessly for the Ram temple, with the consequence that in the 1999 elections, the BJP emerged as the largest party and created a majority government with 303 seats in the alliance. This government was in power for a total of five years.

In both the 2004 and 2009 elections, the BJP was defeated. Following that, in the 2014 elections, the BJP won an absolute majority (282) and formed a government with a massive majority of 336 in coalition with the NDA. Following this, the BJP had a strong showing in the 2019 elections. This time, the BJP won 303 seats and its coalition won 352, allowing them to form a government with a large majority.

The election symbol of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

The election symbol of the Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP, “lotus flower,” has been authorized by the Indian Election Commission. The lotus blossom is India’s national flower, and it has been used in the BJP’s election symbol in a variety of ways. To begin with, the sign has been utilized to represent the commitment to national honor that the BJP has made since its inception.

Second, cultural nationalism has been used to describe the BJP’s political worldview. In India, the Bharatiya Janata Party, or BJP, has been regarded as a supporter of cultural values. The saffron tint of the lotus blossom in the BJP’s election symbol corresponds to the saffron color of the party’s identity.

Read Now:

Leave a Comment