BSP Full Form – What Is BSP, Definition, Meaning, Uses

BSP Full Form Friends, in this article, we’ll look at the full form of the BSP. When it comes to political groups, there is also the BSP (BSP), which has its main base in Uttar Pradesh. In Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and Rajasthan, BSP has a simple basis. Uttar Pradesh has been the BSP’s best-performing state thus far.

The BSP government has been in power in Uttar Pradesh four times, and throughout this time, the state capital, Lucknow, has evolved significantly. If you’re interested in political parties, we’ve included the entire form of the BSP, its history, and who the national president of the BSP is, as well as a description of the BSP. | is

BSP Full Form 

BSP full form is “Bahujan Samaj Party“. The BSP is an Indian national political party dedicated to worldwide justice, liberty, equality, humanity, and brotherhood. This party was founded primarily to serve as a revolutionary social and economic movement dedicated to transforming India into a sovereign, socialist, secular, democratic republic that provides social, economic, and societal benefits to all of its residents.

BSP: Bahujan Samaj Party

BSP Full Form 
BSP Full Form

as laid down in the Preamble of the Indian Constitution, and political justice, freedom of thought, expression, belief, religion and worship, equality of establishment and association, promoting among them fraternity that strengthens the dignity of the individual and the unity and integrity of the country.

The formation of the BSP

Kanshi Ram, a highly popular politician, created the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on April 14, 1984. The elephant is the BSP’s election emblem, and Uttar Pradesh is the party’s core support base. In this state, the BSP has created governments several times with the help of other political parties. For many years, Mayawati has served as the President of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

BSP’s History

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is an Indian national political party. ‘Bahujan’ literally translates to majority people.’ BSP is just for majority of people,’ who primarily represent society’s downtrodden groups, such as Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Other Backward Communities, and religious minorities.

The BSP espouses a socialist ideology, calling for “Bahujan Samaj,” or “social reform and economic liberation,” for the poor. Dr. BR Ambedkar, commonly known as Babasaheb, was one of the key architects of the Indian Constitution, and Kanshi Ram Ji was highly influenced by his work.

Due to Kanshi Ram’s ailing health, Mayawati took over as President of the Bahujan Samaj Party in 1993. Mayawati was the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh four times before being defeated by the opposition Samajwadi Party in 2012.

In Uttar Pradesh, the Bahujan Samaj Party’s best result was in 2007, when it formed the government with an absolute majority under the supervision of BSP President Mayawati, and the party’s worst performance was in the 2017 assembly elections. In the election, the Bahujan Samaj Party, which earlier had an absolute majority, was reduced to 19 seats.

Election emblem for the BSP

The Electoral Commission of India has certified the Bahujan Samaj Party’s election emblem as “Elephant.” This symbol is used by the BSP in all states except Assam and Sikkim, where the party is required to use a different symbol. Because the BSP is currently absent from these two states’ elections, the election emblem to be used in these two states has yet to be determined.

The symbol used by the BSP has a great deal of importance. An elephant represents physical strength as well as willpower. It is a huge creature that is normally calm. This broad definition is used for the dense areas of the ‘Bahujan Samaj,’ or the society’s exploited-suffering group.

The lower caste and minority communities are not only a large portion of society, but they also have tremendous physical and mental strength, and they can fight in any situation, no matter how difficult. The use of the ‘elephant’ symbolizes the competition against higher communities, as well as the persecution they endure — it is rough, courageous, calm, and full of strength.

BSP National President

Mayawati is the current national head of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), as well as the four-time Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. The following is a list of Bahujan Samaj Party national presidents:

  • kashiram
  • Mayawati

Read Now:

Leave a Comment