ICC Full Form – What Is ICC, Definition, Meaning, Uses

ICC Full Form Friends, in this article, we’ll look at the full form of the ICC. Many people around the world like watching cricket. Such people attend all of the country’s cricket matches. This cricket match is, by the way, the most popular among Indians. The International Cricket Council’s full name is International Cricket Council, and cricket is India’s most popular sport. At the same time, the ICC has evolved into an organization that currently strives to organize and conduct cricket-related competitions and events all over the world.

ICC Full Form 

International Cricket Council is the full form of the ICC. It is the international cricket governing body that oversees all cricket organizations worldwide. It is in charge of establishing and enforcing the rules and regulations that govern the game of cricket. For international cricket matches, the ICC also picks referees and umpires.

ICC: International Cricket Council

ICC Full Form 
ICC Full Form

It was founded in 1909 by representatives from Australia, England, and South Africa under the slogan “Cricket for Good,” and it is based in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Shashank Manohar is the Chairman and Manu Sawhney is the CEO of ICC as of March 2020. From 2008 to 2011, Shashank Manohar was the President of the BCCI, and from November 2015 to May 2016, he was the Vice President.

The ICC now has 104 countries as members, as well as official cricket entities. Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Zimbabwe are the 12 full-time members authorized to play Test matches. Full members are the cricket governing bodies of a country or group of related countries that represent a geographic region, and they have full voting rights at ICC meetings.

The remaining 92 people are associates or members of affiliate groups. Associate members are countries with well-organized cricket. Cricket World Cup, Women’s Cricket World Cup, ICC T20 World Cup, ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, ICC Champions Trophy, and Under-19 Cricket World Cup are among the world championships organized by the ICC.

What is the ICC?

The International Cricket Council (ICC) is the world’s governing organization for cricket. For your reference, the Imperial Cricket Conference was founded in 1909 by members from Australia, England, and South Africa, and its name was changed to International Cricket Conference in 1965, then changed again in 1989. The current name is no longer in use.

As you may know, ICC stands for International Cricket Council. Cricket is a popular sport in India, with a strong following. If we talk about ICC, we are talking about the International Cricket Council. ICC currently organizes and runs cricket-related championships and events all over the world.

Between 2007 and 2015, the ICC’s main source of revenue was tournament organization, with the ICC donating a large percentage of its revenue to its member states. Sponsorships and television rights brought in about US$1.6 billion for the ICC, with income from ICC membership and income from investments rounding out the picture.

The ICC’s job is to create and apply new cricket regulations. Friends, ICC also ranks the teams in collaboration with the players. The ICC also handles a variety of additional tasks, such as appointing umpires and referees for international matches. This organization is also in charge of banning a team or player from breaking the regulations.

When and by whom was the ICC established?

When it comes to the founding this institution, the ICC was founded on June 15, 1909, with only Australia, England, and South Africa as members at the time. In 1926, India was granted full membership. The headquarters of ICC are in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The chairman of ICC is Shashank Manohar, and the chairman of its board of directors is Zaheer Abbas. The CEO of ICC is Manu Sawhney. It is made up of 106 member countries, 10 Test-playing countries, 38 associate members, and 57 affiliated member states.

Read Now:

Leave a Comment